Xpress Quartet "Don't Wake up the Volcano" Album Release


Sign in to view read count
The neo-fusion ensemble Xpress Quartet released its debut album “Don't Wake Up The Volcano." This freshly pressed CD features ten tracks that will take a listener through a mystic trip from funky and groovy 70's to scandinavian jazz and even to the modern neo soul—on the album's last track “Hello-Goodbye" Xpress Quartet features the amazing Estonian singer Laura. Listen and have fun, this stuff will keep you guessing all the way through!


Vladimir Vysotsky—keyboards/programming
Danel Aljo—saxophones
Kaarel Liiv—bass
Dmitry Nikolayevsky—drums


Hele-Riin Uib—additional percussion
Laura Poldvere—vocals on track 10

CD album and MP3-downloads are avalable in CDBaby music store.

Visit Website | Purchase


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Jazz News