87

Trey Anastasio Band: Acoustic and Electric Winter Tour

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count
SHOWS TO FEATURE A FULL SOLO ACOUSTIC SET AND FULL ELECTRIC SET

Trey Anastasio's winter tour will hit the road starting Feb 18 at the State Theatre in Portland, ME and will conclude at the Fox Theater in Oakland, CA on March 5, marking the first TAB dates on the west coast since Trey reunited the Classic TAB lineup in 2008. Along the way Trey will make stops in Philadelphia, Chicago, Denver and more. The lineup will once again feature Natalie Cressman (trombone and vocals), Jennifer Hartswick (trumpet and vocals), Russ Lawton (drums), Tony Markellis (bass and vocals), Ray Paczkowski (keyboards) and Russell Remington (tenor saxophone and flute).

The shows will also feature a full solo acoustic set from Trey along with a full electric set marking the first time that Trey has toured in this format since 1999.

A limited number of tickets for all shows will be available through a real-time ticket presale beginning Friday January 14 at 10:00 AM EST and ending Thursday January 20 at 5:00 PM EST through Trey's online ticketing system. For more information, please click here.

TOUR DATES

  • 02/18/11 Fri State Theatre Portland, ME
  • 02/19/11 Sat Palace Theatre Albany, NY
  • 02/20/11 Sun House of Blues Boston, MA
  • 02/22/11 Tue Terminal 5 New York, NY
  • 02/23/11 Wed Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
  • 02/25/11 Fri Stage AE Pittsburgh, PA
  • 02/26/11 Sat Lifestyle Communities Pavilion Columbus, OH
  • 02/27/11 Sun The Riviera Theatre Chicago, IL
  • 03/01/11 Tue Ogden Theatre Denver, CO
  • 03/02/11 Wed Ogden Theatre Denver, CO
  • 03/04/11 Fri The Music Box Los Angeles, CA
  • 03/05/11 Sat Fox Theater Oakland, CA

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Post a comment

Tags

Jazz News

All About Jazz needs your support

Donate
All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.