77

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers: 2012 Tour Dates

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count
NEW NORTH AMERICAN DATES AND FIRST EUROPEAN DATES IN 20 YEARS

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers are excited to announce a series of North American concerts in 2012 prior to embarking on their first tour of Europe in 20 years.

The North American tour includes the band's first ever show at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival where they will headline the first weekend of the annual event on Saturday, April 28.

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers will also perform in the Canadian provinces of Newfoundland and Nova Scotia for the first time. The band will play in St. John's, NL on June 3 and in Halifax, NS on a date to be announced shortly.

Following the Canadian dates, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers will head to Europe for a tour which includes their already announced headlining performance at the Isle of Wight Festival on June 22. Shows in Ireland, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, England, Switzerland, France, and Italy are currently included on the itinerary.

Tom Petty will be live on Twitter @TomPetty Thursday December 15 at 2:30pm PT to chat with the fans and answer questions for one hour. More details can be found at TomPetty.com.

US ticket onsale information will be announced soon. Visit the TomPetty.com Tour Page now for Canadian and European ticket onsale information. Special guest information will be announced soon.

Tom Petty Tour Dates

  • 04/19/12 Thu 1stBank Center Broomfield, CO
  • 04/21/12 Sat Verizon Arena (formerly Alltel Arena) Little Rock, AR
  • 04/24/12 Tue Tingley Coliseum Albuquerque, NM
  • 04/26/12 Thu INTRUST Bank Arena Wichita, KS
  • 04/28/12 Sat Fair Grounds Race Course New Orleans, LA
  • 04/29/12 Sun Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park Alpharetta, GA
  • 05/01/12 Tue Germain Arena Estero, FL
  • 05/03/12 Thu Amway Center (Formerly Amway Arena) Orlando, FL
  • 05/05/12 Sat Frank Erwin Center Austin, TX
  • 06/03/12 Sun Mile One Centre St. Johns, NL
  • 06/07/12 Thu 02 Arena Dublin, IR
  • 06/08/12 Fri Live At The Marquee Cork, IR
  • 06/10/12 Sun O2 World (Formerly Color Line Arena) Hamburg, GER
  • 06/12/12 Tue Open Air Horsens, DK
  • 06/14/12 Thu Stockholm Globe Arena Stockholm, SE
  • 06/15/12 Fri Norwegian Wood Fest Oslo, NO
  • 06/22/12 Fri Isle of Wight Festival @ Seaclose Park Newport, GB
  • 06/24/12 Sun Hallenstadion Zurich Zurich, SWI
  • 06/25/12 Mon Lanxess Arena Cologne, GER
  • 06/27/12 Wed Grand Rex Paris, FRA
  • 06/29/12 Fri Piazza Napoleone Lucca, IT
  • 06/30/12 Sat SAP Arena Mannheim, GER

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Tags

Jazz News

All About Jazz needs your support

Donate
All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.