The Rolling Stones: "No Spare Parts"


Sign in to view read count

As previously announced, The Rolling Stones will release a deluxe reissue of their classic 1978 album Some Girls on November 21. Now, fans can get their first taste of the reissue via the previously unreleased track “No Spare Parts." Listen to it below, and check out the tracklisting for the re-mastered, expanded, Super-Deluxe, Deluxe and Digital editions of Some Girls.

Disc 1

  1. Miss You
  2. When The Whip Comes Down
  3. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
  4. Some Girls
  5. Lies
  6. Far Away Eyes
  7. Respectable
  8. Before They Make Me Run
  9. Beast of Burden
  10. Shattered

Disc 2

  1. Claudine
  2. So Young
  3. Do You Think I Really Care
  4. When You're Gone
  5. No Spare Parts
  6. Don't Be A Stranger
  7. We Had It All
  8. Tallahassee Lassie
  9. I Love You Too Much
  10. Keep Up Blues
  11. You Win Again
  12. Petrol Blues

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.

Post a comment


Shop Amazon

Jazz News


All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.