190

The Greyboy Allstars: Spring Tour and New Album

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count
THE GREYBOY ALLSTARS RETURN WITH SPRING TOUR AND NEW ALBUM RECORDING THIS MONTH

The Greyboy Allstars are back, kicking off their new Spring Tour tonight with a two-night run with Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey at the Double Door in Chicago, IL. After Chi-town, the quintet heads south to Denver, followed by hits in Vail, Los Angeles & Brooklyn. The tour wraps up with a final two night stand in New Orleans to close out Jazzfest 2011. For tickets and info visit The Greyboy Allstars website.

The Allstars are also working furiously in the studio this month recording their next studio album. Look out for some of the new tunes on the road the next few weeks. More details & free downloads coming soon.

The Greyboy Allstars Tour Dates

  • 04/08/11 Fri Double Door Chicago, IL
  • 04/09/11 Sat Double Door Chicago, IL
  • 04/16/11 Sat Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
  • 04/17/11 Sun Spring Back to Vail Vail, CO
  • 04/22/11 Fri The Mint Los Angeles, CA
  • 04/23/11 Sat The Mint Los Angeles, CA
  • 04/29/11 Fri Brooklyn Bowl Brooklyn, NY
  • 04/30/11 Sat Brooklyn Bowl Brooklyn, NY
  • 05/06/11 Fri Tipitina's Uptown New Orleans, LA
  • 05/07/11 Sat Riverboat Creole Queen New Orleans, LA

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Tags

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Jazz News