217

Stanley Clarke/Victor Wooten: Spring Tour Dates

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count
TOUR BEGINS MARCH 9 IN OKLAHOMA CITY

Bass giants Stanley Clarke and Victor Wooten are hitting the road together for a tour beginning March 9 in Oklahoma City, OK. The two-week jaunt will see the two heading through Dallas, Boulder, Aspen, Minneapolis, Ann Arbor, Boston, New York, and more cities before wrapping up on March 26 at Berks JazzFest in Reading, PA. In 2008, the duo released an album with fellow bass legend Marcus Miller under the name SMV.

TOUR DATES

  • 03/09/11 Wed Bricktown Live Oklahoma City, OK
  • 03/10/11 Thu Granada Theater Dallas, TX
  • 03/11/11 Fri Granada Theater Lawrence, KS
  • 03/12/11 Sat Boulder Theater Boulder, CO
  • 03/13/11 Sun Wheeler Opera House Aspen, CO
  • 03/15/11 Tue Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant Minneapolis, MN
  • 03/16/11 Wed Viper Alley Lincolnshire, IL
  • 03/18/11 Fri Northern Lights Theater Milwaukee, WI
  • 03/19/11 Sat The Ark Ann Arbor, MI
  • 03/21/11 Mon Water Street Music Hall Rochester, NY
  • 03/22/11 Tue State Theatre State College, PA
  • 03/23/11 Wed The State Theatre Falls Church, VA
  • 03/24/11 Thu Royale Nightclub (formerly The Roxy) Boston, MA
  • 03/25/11 Fri B.B. King Blues Club New York, NY
  • 03/26/11 Sat Berks JazzFest Reading, PA

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

Tags

Watch

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

More News