Robben Ford Releases New Live CD - Soul on Ten


Sign in to view read count
The new CD from Grammy nominated blues guitarist Robben Ford, Soul On Ten, hits stores today (CD & digital) via Concord Records. The new live album is Ford's 4th Concord release and features three brand-new Robben Ford compositions in “Earthquake” and a pair of studio recordings, “Don’t Worry About Me” and “Thoughtless,” as well as covers of classic Chicago blues numbers in Willie Dixon’s “Spoonful” and Elmore James’ “Please Set a Date.”

Listen to the full album here

Track Listing

1. Supernatural (7:50)
2. Indianola (5:16)
3. There’ll Never Be Another You (8:26)
4. Spoonful (6:08)
5. Nothin’ To Nobody (11:09)
6. Please Set A Date (5:50)
7. Earthquake (7:45)
8. How Deep In The Blues (Do You Want To Go) (6:45)
9. Don’t Worry About Me (4:18)
10. Thoughtless (4:35)

This story appears courtesy of On Target Media Group.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Visit Website | Purchase

For interview requests or more information contact .



View events near Los Angeles
Jazz Near Los Angeles
Events Guide | Venue Guide | Get App | More...

Jazz News

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.