Pure Bossa Nova | Carlos Lyra | Album


Sign in to view read count
Pure Bossa Nova

Carlos Lyra is part of the first generation of Bossa Nova songwriters. After writing hits for the first albums of Joo Gilberto, he soon released his first solo album as a singer on Philips (1959). His greatest hits were written in the '60s and many of them are considered to be immortal all-time classics of Brazilian popular music, going from romantic to “swing Bossa," with some doses of protest and nonconformity usual in Brazil at that time.

1. Tem D De Mim
2. Voc E Eu
3. Influncia Do Jazz
4. Sabe Voc
5. Minha Namorada
6. Coisa Mais Linda
7. Maria Ningum
8. Quem Quiser Encontrar O Amor
9. Se Tarde Me Perdoa
10. Primavera
11. Maria Moita
12. Cano Que Morre No Ar
13. Essa Passou
14. Lobo Bobo [Live]

Continue Reading...

Visit Website



Timely announcements from the industry.

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus


Support our sponsor

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!