New Solo CD by Ove Johansson (Coast LJ Records, LJCD5251)


Sign in to view read count
This fifth solo CD by Ove Johansson is a follow up to the previous CD Music from Steninge. Here he uses sound combinations as chords changes or mixed with electro acoustic sound design, all in the spirit of improvisation. EWI (Electric Wind Instrument) is used with 24 tones in an octave and in some chord improvisations.

Previous solo CDs by Ove Johansson has been payed attention to internationally and resulted in many interesting concert scenes.

Ove Johansson “solo" LJ Records LJCD5202
In a different world LJ Records LJCD5214
Logic StepsLJ Records LJCD5231
Music from SteningeLJ Records LJCD5239

Track Listing
  1. Coast
  2. Microstones 1
  3. Blue Seashell
  4. Stonevillage
  5. Electric Wind
  6. The Beach
  7. In the Park
  8. EWI Pictures
  9. Stonecoast
  10. Near the Ocean
  11. Microstones 2
  12. Ussis Walk

Visit Website | Purchase



Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Jazz News