141

New Mastersounds, Trom Shorty Salvador Santana Tour Dates

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count
THE NEW MASTERSOUNDS TOUR WITH TROMBONE SHORTY AND SALVADOR SANTANA

The New Mastersounds




Kicking off 2010 with an international tour including Japan, Spain and the United Kingdom, The New Mastersounds are already jet setting their way across the globe. The band's first U.S. tour will begin March 3 in Boulder, CO at The Fox Theatre with San Francisco Bay Area musician (and son of 10x Grammy winner Carlos) Salvador Santana. Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue will be co-headlining on select dates.

The New Mastersounds will be touring in support of the fan driven November 2009 release Ten Years On. The band also released Plug & Play on Fontana/One Note Records in March 2009, providing a steady flow of new music for their live shows. The New Mastersounds' live shows have been met with overwhelming enthusiasm; Encore Online says “upon listening to their deep, open-ended and warm sound it's apparent why they are blowing up on the international funk scene and are now taking America one show at a time."

Led by guitarist and producer Eddie Roberts, The New Mastersounds feature Joe Tatton on keys, Pete Shand on bass and Simon Allen on drums.

The New Mastersounds Tour Dates


01/20/10 Wed Club Quattro Nagoya, JP


01/21/10 Thu Club Quattro Osaka, JP


01/23/10 Sat Club Quattro Tokyo, JP


01/24/10 Sun Club Quattro Tokyo, JP


02/05/10 Fri Beat Club Tomelloso, ES


02/06/10 Sat BoogaClub Granada, ES


02/07/10 Sun Fender Club Getafe, ES


02/11/10 Thu Sala Apolo 2 Barcelona, ES (w/ Salvador Santana)


02/12/10 Fri Wah Wah Club Valencia, ES (w/ Salvador Santana)


02/13/10 Sat Tempo Club Madrid, ES (w/ Salvador Santana)


02/26/10 Fri Jazz Cafe London, GB (w/ Salvador Santana)


02/27/10 Sat The Wardrobe Leeds, GB (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/03/10 Wed Fox Theatre Boulder, CO (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/04/10 Thu Steamboat Grand Steamboat Springs, CO (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/05/10 Fri Agave Avon, CO (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/06/10 Sat Ogden Theatre Denver, CO (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/08/10 Mon Belly Up Aspen, CO (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/10/10 Wed Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/11/10 Thu El Rey Theatre Los Angeles, CA (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/12/10 Fri The Catalyst Santa Cruz, CA (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/13/10 Sat The Fillmore San Francisco, CA (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/14/10 Sun Hopmonk Tavern Sebastopol, CA (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/15/10 Mon Tahoe Biltmore Crystal Bay, NV (w/ Salvador Santana)


03/17/10 Wed Wonder Ballroom Portland, OR (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/18/10 Thu Neumos Seattle, WA (w/ Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue & Salvador Santana


03/21/10 Sun Melkweg Amsterdam, NL (Jam in the Dam)


03/22/10 Mon Melkweg Amsterdam, NL (Jam in the Dam)


03/23/10 Tue Melkweg Amsterdam, NL (Jam in the Dam)

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

Tags

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

News