Support All About Jazz

All About Jazz needs your help and we have a deal. Pay $20 and we'll hide those six pesky Google ads that appear on every page, plus this box and the slideout box on the right for a full year! You'll also fund website expansion.


I want to help
28

Lou Reed: From Vu to Lulu 2012 European Tour

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count Views
LOU REED ANNOUNCES SUMMER EUROPEAN DATES

Hot off the incredible reception of his collaborative album Lulu with Metallica, Lou Reed will embark on a “FROM VU TO LULU" European tour during Summer 2012.

The tour will start in Luxembourg on Wednesday June 6 and will take in several festivals, including Switzerland's Caribana Festival, France's Montereau Festival, Berlin's Citadel Music Festival and Slovakia's renowned Pohoda Festival. Lou will also perform several concerts in France, Holland, Belgium, Denmark, and Germany.

The tour will feature a 5-piece band, including Lou Reed, Tony 'Thunder' Smith (drums), Rob Wasserman (bass), Kevin Hearn (keyboards), and Aram Bajakian (guitar). Lou and band will perform material from his entire career, ranging from the Velvet Underground to his recent Metallica collaborative album Lulu.

Lou Reed Tour Dates

  • 02/13/12 Mon Carnegie Hall New York, NY
  • 06/06/12 Wed Rockhal Luxembourg, LU
  • 06/08/12 Fri Caribana Festival Crans-sur-Nyon, SWI
  • 06/09/12 Sat Montereau Festival Montereau, FRA
  • 06/11/12 Mon L'Olympia Paris, FRA
  • 06/12/12 Tue L'Aeronef Lille, FRA
  • 06/14/12 Thu Heineken Music Hall Amsterdam, NL
  • 06/15/12 Fri Ancienne Belgique Brussels, BEL
  • 06/18/12 Mon Falconer Salen Copenhagen, DK
  • 06/20/12 Wed Citadel Festival Berlin, GER
  • 06/23/12 Sat Nordmole Mainz am Rhein, GER
  • 06/25/12 Mon La Cooperative de Mai Clermont-Ferrand, FRA
  • 06/26/12 Tue Fete Le Vin Bordeaux, FRA
  • 06/29/12 Fri Kunst!Rasen Bonn, GER
  • 06/30/12 Sat Filmnächte am Elbufer Dresden, GER
  • 07/01/12 Sun Olympic Stadium Munich, GER
  • 07/05/12 Thu Pohoda Festival Trencín, SKR

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2016. All rights reserved.

Shop For Jazz

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus

Join the staff. Writers Wanted!

Develop a column, write album reviews, cover live shows, or conduct interviews.