Support All About Jazz

All About Jazz needs your help and we have a deal. Pay $20 and we'll hide those six pesky Google ads that appear on every page, plus this box and the slideout box on the right for a full year! You'll also fund website expansion.

I want to help

Laurent Medelgi project ~ Live in The Village ~ Available Today


Sign in to view read count
Laurent Medelgi
Remastered and mixed by Medelgi himself, Live in The Village features extended and revisited versions of original compositions first released on Diverses.

Laurent composed for a ten piece band, but only eight band members were featured on the bill:

Yutaka Uchida drums
Danny Zanker Upright Bass
Bartosz haddala Piano
Adrianna Mollelo Violin
Will Martina Cello
Benjamin Drazen Tenor Sax
Les rogers Trumpet

An unusual line up provides for fresh and novel soundscapes where both fast paced swing and more worldly forays seem to coexist for the better.

Eyes closed, you can almost smell the space and feel the packed up space for this sold out show. At iTunes, Amazon, The Orchard, etc...

Visit Website | Purchase

Evander Music



Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus

New Service For Musicians!

Boost your visibility at All About Jazz and drive traffic to your website with Premium Musician Profile.