Esperanza Spalding: New Video


Sign in to view read count

Eclectic jazz songstress and upright bass virtuoso Esperanza Spalding is back with the video for “Black Gold," the vivacious first single from her upcoming album, Radio Music Society (out March 20). “Black Gold" features guest vocals from neo-soul songbird Algebra Blessett.

The eSingle is available for digital download at iTunes here. Check out tour dates and the new video below.

Esperanza Spalding Tour Dates

  • April 18—Buffalo, NY—Center for the Arts
  • April 19—Cleveland, OH—Metro Campus Auditorium
  • April 21—New York, NY—Webster Hall
  • April 22—Boston, MA—Orpheum Theatre
  • April 24—Seattle, WA—Paramount Theatre
  • April 25—Portland, OR—Crystal Ballroom
  • April 27—Hollywood, CA—The Music Box
  • April 28—Phoenix, AZ—JW Desert Ridge Jazz Festival
  • May 1—Dallas, TX—House of Blues
  • May 2—Houston, TX—House of Blues
  • May 3—New Orleans, LA—New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
  • May 5—Austin, TX—Paramount Theatre
  • May 23—Paris, France—La Cigale
  • May 28—London, UK—KoKo
  • June 27—Ottawa, ON—Ottawa Jazz Festival
  • June 29—Montreal, QC—Metropolis Theatre
  • June 30—Saratoga Springs, NY—Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Jazz News