Derek Trucks Band's Label Debut "Joyful Noise" Just Released On Columbia Records


Sign in to view read count
Only 23 years old, this young master of the slide guitar has been touring since the age of 11. Derek's debut album for Columbia, Joyful Noise is a genre busting collection of both incendiary instrumental workouts and passionate vocal tunes. The Derek Trucks Band (Derek Trucks: guitar; Todd Smallie: bass, Kofi Burbridge: keyboards, flute and vocals, and Yonrico Scott, drums and vocals) will soon celebrate their 10th anniversary. Guest vocalists on the new cd include r&b and rock hall of famer Solomon Burke, Pakistani Qawwli singer Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (nephew and prot

This story appears courtesy of All About Jazz Publicity.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

For interview requests or more information contact .

Post a comment


Jazz News

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.