350

Bonnie Raitt and Taj Mahal Team up for BonTaj Roulet

SOURCE:

Sign in to view read count
This summer, Bonnie Raitt and Taj Mahal-two leading lights of modern blues-are joining forces for their first-ever tour together.

The “BonTaj Roulet" tour will be a coast-to-coast, 30-date outing in August and September, including appearances at such celebrated venues as Wolf Trap, Ravinia, Red Rocks, and the Greek Theater in Los Angeles.

These shows will feature Bonnie and Taj on stage alone and together. Bonnie, backed by her always-dazzling group, and Taj, with the six-piece, Grammy-winning Phantom Blues Band, will play full sets separately, before closing each night with a collaborative, blow-out performance.

This tour is just what the doctor ordered. Taj and I have so much in common, but there's so much unexplored territory between us. It's been a long time coming, and now is the right time.
Bonnie Raitt

We've been like ships passing in the night. Some of my musicians used to play with Bonnie, we have so many of the same friends-this is really an opportunity to combine some forces and play some great music.
Taj Mahal

BonTaj Roulet Tour Dates

Thu, Aug 6
Williamsport, PA Community Arts Center
Sat, Aug 8,
Philadelphia, PA Mann Center
Sun, Aug 9
Wallingford, CT Chevrolet Theatre
Tue, Aug 11
Newark, NJ NJPAC
Wed, Aug 12
Brooklyn, NY Prospect Park Bandshell
Wed, Aug 14
Hyannis, MA Cape Cod Melody Tent
Sat, Aug 15
Boston, MA Bank of America Pavilion
Sun, Aug 16
Vienna, VA Filene Center at Wolf Trap
Tue, Aug 18
Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Wed, Aug 19
Louisville, KY The Louisville Palace
Fri, Aug 21
Highland Park, IL Ravinia Festival
Sat, Aug 22
Highland Park, IL Ravinia Festival
Sun, Aug 23
Grand Rapids, MI Meijer Gardens
Tue, Aug 25
Indianapolis, IN The Lawn at White River State Park
Thu, Aug 27
St. Paul
MN Minnesota State Fair
Fri, Aug 28
Council Bluffs, IA Stir Cove at Harrah's Casino
Sun, Aug 30
Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Tue, Sept 1
Salt Lake City, UT Red Butte Amphitheatre
Wed, Sept 2
Boise, ID Boise Botanical Gardens
Thu, Sept 3
Portland, OR Edgefield Winery
Sat, Sept 5
Bend, OR Les Schwab Amphitheatre
Sun, Sept 6
Seattle, WA Chateau Ste Michelle
Mon, Sept 7
Eugene, OR Cuthbert Amphitheatre
Wed, Sept 9
Friant, CA Table Mountain Casino
Fri, Sept 11
Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Sat, Sept 12
Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl
Sun, Sept 13
Saratoga, CA The Mountain WInery
Wed, Sept 16
Oakland, CA TBD
Thu, Sept 17
San Diego, CA Humphrey's Concerts by the Bay
Fri, Sept 18
House of Blues, Las Vegas
Sun, Sept 20
TBA
Wed, Sept 23
Albuquerque, NM Sandia Casino
Thu, Sept 24
Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre
Fri, Sept, 25
Rancho MIrage, CA Agua Caliente Casino



This story appears courtesy of All About Jazz Publicity.
Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

Visit Website

For interview requests or more information contact .

About Bonnie Raitt
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Tags

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

News