Bjork: Voltaic DVD/CD/Vinyl


Sign in to view read count


Bjork's Voltaic, a very special DVD/CD/VINYL recording, was released in the U.S. earlier this month by Nonesuch Records, full track listings are below. Voltaic is a lovingly packaged celebration of the past two years of activities surrounding Bjork's Volta her critically praised sixth studio album, which came out in 2007.

Bjork's band on the Volta tour included Mark Bell (LFO) on computers and keyboards and Damian Taylor on keyboards and programming. Also featured were Chris Corsano (Sonic Youth, etc.) on drums and percussion and Jnas Sen playing piano, harpsichord and church organ. Bjork's all female Icelandic 10-piece brass section rounded out the group. A dynamic, grand live experience, the Volta tour has been acclaimed around the world and recorded on DVD for those who were not able to catch the band in a live setting.

Voltaic CD 1 - CD of songs from the Volta tour performed live at Olympic Studios
1. Wanderlust
2. Hunter
3. Pleasure Is All Mine
4. Innocence
5. Army of Me
6. I Miss You
7. Earth intruders
8. All Is Full Of Love
9. Pagan Poetry
10. Vertebrae by Vertebrae
11. Declare Independence

Voltaic DVD 1 - DVD of live concert performances
1. Brennio Pio Vitar - Live in Paris
2. Earth Intruders - Live in Paris
3. Hunter - Live in Paris
4. Immature - Live in Paris
5. Joga - Live in Paris
6. Pleasure Is All Mine - Live in Paris
7. Vertebrae by Vertebrae - Live in Paris
8. Where Is the Line - Live in Paris
9. Who Is It - Live in Paris
10. Desired Constellation - Live in Paris
11. Army of Me - Live in Paris
12. Bachelorette - Live in Paris
13. Wanderlust - Live in Paris
14. Hyperballad - Live in Paris
15. Pluto - Live in Paris
16. Declare Independence - Live in Paris
17. Pneumonia - Live in Reykjavik
18. My Juvenile - Live in Reykjavik
19. Vokuro - Live in Reykjavik
20. Sonnets / Unrealities XI - Live in Reykjavik
21. Mouths Cradle - Live in Reykjavik

Voltaic CD 2 - CD of remixes of Volta songs
1. Earth Intruders - Spank Rock remix
2. Innocence - Simian Mobile Disco remix 12"
3. Declare Independence - Mathew Herbert 12"
4. Wanderlust - Ratatat remix
5. The Dull Flame of Desire - modeselektor's RMX for girls
6. Earth Intruders - lexx remix
7. Innocence - Sinden remix
8. Declare Independence - Ghostigital in Deep End Dance remix 12" 9. The Dull Flame of Desire - Modeselektor's RMX for Boys
10. Innocence - Alva Noto Unitxt remodel 12" version
11. Declare Independence - Black Plus mix
12. Innocence - Simian Mobile Disco dub remix

Voltaic DVD 2 - DVD of the Volta videos
1. Earth Intruders
2. Declare Independence
3. Innocence - Version 1 (winner)
4. Wanderlust
5. The Dull Flame of Desire
6. Innocence - David Saghiri
7. Innocence - Dimitrio Stankowicz
8. Innocence - Etienne Strubbe
9. Innocence - Juliet Himmer
10. Innocence - Laurent Labouille
11. Innocence - Mario Caporali
12. Innocence - Miko
13. Innocence - Misi Park & Pierre Khazem
14. Innocence - Christiano Leal
15. Innocence - Roland Matusek

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Post a comment


Jazz News

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.