Amazon.com Widgets
77 Recommend It! 1,896 views

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers: 2012 Tour Dates

SOURCE: Published:
Tom Petty NEW NORTH AMERICAN DATES AND FIRST EUROPEAN DATES IN 20 YEARS

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers are excited to announce a series of North American concerts in 2012 prior to embarking on their first tour of Europe in 20 years.

The North American tour includes the band's first ever show at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival where they will headline the first weekend of the annual event on Saturday, April 28.

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers will also perform in the Canadian provinces of Newfoundland and Nova Scotia for the first time. The band will play in St. John's, NL on June 3 and in Halifax, NS on a date to be announced shortly.

Following the Canadian dates, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers will head to Europe for a tour which includes their already announced headlining performance at the Isle of Wight Festival on June 22. Shows in Ireland, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, England, Switzerland, France, and Italy are currently included on the itinerary.

Tom Petty will be live on Twitter @TomPetty Thursday December 15 at 2:30pm PT to chat with the fans and answer questions for one hour. More details can be found at TomPetty.com.

US ticket onsale information will be announced soon. Visit the TomPetty.com Tour Page now for Canadian and European ticket onsale information. Special guest information will be announced soon.

Tom Petty Tour Dates

  • 04/19/12 Thu 1stBank Center Broomfield, CO
  • 04/21/12 Sat Verizon Arena (formerly Alltel Arena) Little Rock, AR
  • 04/24/12 Tue Tingley Coliseum Albuquerque, NM
  • 04/26/12 Thu INTRUST Bank Arena Wichita, KS
  • 04/28/12 Sat Fair Grounds Race Course New Orleans, LA
  • 04/29/12 Sun Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park Alpharetta, GA
  • 05/01/12 Tue Germain Arena Estero, FL
  • 05/03/12 Thu Amway Center (Formerly Amway Arena) Orlando, FL
  • 05/05/12 Sat Frank Erwin Center Austin, TX
  • 06/03/12 Sun Mile One Centre St. Johns, NL
  • 06/07/12 Thu 02 Arena Dublin, IR
  • 06/08/12 Fri Live At The Marquee Cork, IR
  • 06/10/12 Sun O2 World (Formerly Color Line Arena) Hamburg, GER
  • 06/12/12 Tue Open Air Horsens, DK
  • 06/14/12 Thu Stockholm Globe Arena Stockholm, SE
  • 06/15/12 Fri Norwegian Wood Fest Oslo, NO
  • 06/22/12 Fri Isle of Wight Festival @ Seaclose Park Newport, GB
  • 06/24/12 Sun Hallenstadion Zurich Zurich, SWI
  • 06/25/12 Mon Lanxess Arena Cologne, GER
  • 06/27/12 Wed Grand Rex Paris, FRA
  • 06/29/12 Fri Piazza Napoleone Lucca, IT
  • 06/30/12 Sat SAP Arena Mannheim, GER


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Tom Chang

Tom Chang

About | Enter

Cedar Walton

Cedar Walton

About | Enter

Sheryl Bailey

Sheryl Bailey

About | Enter

Roscoe Mitchell

Roscoe Mitchell

About | Enter

Sponsor: Signature Jazz Cruise