578 views

The Rides Performing At NYCB Theatre At Westbury On September 8, 2013

Published:
The Rides is a new all-star blues-rock trio formed by legendary singer-songwriter and Buffalo Springfield/CSN/CSN&Y principal Stephen Stills, fellow guitar slinger Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and venerable Electric Flag keyboardist Barry Goldberg. The group will tour throughout September in support of its debut album, Can't Get Enough (429 Records, 2013).

The band will also appear at the Wilbur Theatre in Boston (9/7), Pabst Theatre in Milwaukee, WI (9/13), ACL Live at the Moody Theatre in Austin, TX (9/21), and The Fillmore in San Francisco (9/25).

Singer-songwriter Beth Hart is the tour's opening act.

Full The Rides 2013 Tour Date Schedule:
  • Wed 08-28-13 New York, NY Iridium Jazz Club
  • Thu 08-29-13 New York, NY Iridium Jazz Club
  • Sun 09-01-13 Atlantic City, NJ Tropicana Hotel & Casino
  • Tue 09-03-13 Englewood, NJ Bergen Performing Arts Center
  • Thu 09-05-13 Ridgefield, CT The Ridgefield Playhouse
  • Sat 09-07-13 Boston, MA Wilbur Theatre
  • Sun 09-08-13 Westbury, NY NYCB Theatre at Westbury
  • Tue 09-10-13 Munhall, PA Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead
  • Fri 09-13-13 Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theater
  • Sat 09-14-13 Cincinnati, OH Ohio River Throwdown Festival
  • Mon 09-16-13 Lexington, KY Lexington Opera House
  • Fri 09-20-13 Houston, TX Arena Theatre
  • Sat 09-21-13 Austin, TX ACL Live at the Moody Theatre
  • Tue 09-24-13 Riverside, CA Fox Performing Arts Center
  • Wed 09-25-13 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
  • Fri 09-27-13 Reno, NV Grand Sierra Resort & Casino


Purchase Tickets

comments powered by Disqus
Sponsor: Summit Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google