Amazon.com Widgets
1,422 views

Steely Dan: Beacon Theatre Run

SOURCE: Published:
Steely Dan SEVEN NIGHTS OF THE DAN

Steely Dan
Steely Dan
Steely Dan
b.1972
band/orchestra
have announced a special run of shows from September 14-23 at the Beacon Theatre in NYC as part of their previously announced 2011 Shuffle Diplomacy Tour. Pre-sale for these performances starts on May 15, with a general on-sale on May 20.

The band will be playing special sets on each night. September 16, 19, and and 20 will feature full album performances of Gaucho, Aja and The Royal Scam respectively. The September 14 show will include songs from Steely Dan's first albums of the '70s, Can't Buy A Thrill, Countdown to Ecstasy, and Pretzel Logic.

On September 17, the band will play a full set of rarities, along with fan favorites and hits, while September 22 will have a setlist comprised of the most requested songs in recent years. On September 23, the final night of the run, the Dan will play songs from their most recent albums Two Against Nature and Everything Must Go, along with fan favorites.

Click here to check out our Sat Eye Candy feature on Steely Dan.

STEELY DAN TOUR DATES

  • 07/02/11 Sat WaMu Theatre Seattle, WA
  • 07/03/11 Sun Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall Portland, OR
  • 07/05/11 Tue Mountain Winery Saratoga, CA
  • 07/06/11 Wed Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA
  • 07/08/11 Fri Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
  • 07/09/11 Sat Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
  • 07/12/11 Tue Brady Theater Tulsa, OK
  • 07/13/11 Wed Winstar Casino Thackerville, OK
  • 07/15/11 Fri Old National Centre (Formerly Murat Centre) Indianapolis, IN
  • 07/16/11 Sat Fox Theatre Detroit, MI
  • 07/19/11 Tue PNC Pavilion @ Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati , OH
  • 07/20/11 Wed Toledo Zoo Amphitheater Toledo, OH
  • 07/22/11 Fri Molson Canadian Amphitheatre Toronto, ON
  • 07/23/11 Sat Constellation Brands Performing Arts Center—CMAC Canandaigua, NY
  • 07/25/11 Mon Ives Concert Park Danbury, CT
  • 07/26/11 Tue Tanglewood Lenox, MA
  • 07/29/11 Fri MGM Grand Theatre at Foxwoods Mashantucket, CT
  • 07/30/11 Sat The Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Atlantic City, NJ
  • 08/02/11 Tue Merriweather Post Pavilion Columbia, MD
  • 08/04/11 Thu Durham Performing Arts Center Durham, NC
  • 08/06/11 Sat Chastain Park Amphitheater Atlanta, GA
  • 08/07/11 Sun Chastain Park Amphitheater Atlanta, GA
  • 08/10/11 Wed Musikfest Bethlehem, PA
  • 08/12/11 Fri Ravinia Pavilion Highland Park, IL
  • 08/13/11 Sat Ravinia Pavilion Highland Park, IL
  • 08/15/11 Mon Kresge Auditorium Interlochen, MI
  • 08/17/11 Wed The Louisville Palace Louisville, KY
  • 08/19/11 Fri Woods At Fontanel Whites Creek, TN
  • 08/20/11 Sat Tuscaloosa Amphitheater Tuscaloosa, AL
  • 08/24/11 Wed Fabulous Fox Theatre St. Louis, MO
  • 08/25/11 Thu Starlight Theatre Kansas City, MO
  • 08/27/11 Sat Riverside Theater Milwaukee, WI
  • 08/28/11 Sun Riverside Theater Milwaukee, WI
  • 08/30/11 Tue Minnesota State Fair Minneapolis, MN
  • 08/31/11 Wed Orpheum Theater Omaha, NE
  • 09/03/11 Sat Jazz Aspen Snowmass Aspen, CO
  • 09/09/11 Fri Tower Theater Upper Darby, PA
  • 09/10/11 Sat Tower Theater Upper Darby, PA
  • 09/14/11 Wed Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/16/11 Fri Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/17/11 Sat Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/19/11 Mon Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/20/11 Tue Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/22/11 Thu Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/23/11 Fri Beacon Theatre New York, NY
  • 09/27/11 Tue Wang Theatre Boston, MA
  • 09/28/11 Wed Wang Theatre Boston, MA


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Mark Elf

Mark Elf

About | Enter

Stefano Bollani

Stefano Bollani

About | Enter

Carmen Lundy

Carmen Lundy

About | Enter

Wadada Leo Smith

Wadada Leo Smith

About | Enter

Sponsor: Nonesuch Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google