All About Jazz / Jazz Near You News

Sponsor an All About Jazz/Jazz Near You Concert Calendar Email Announcement by Region

SOURCE: Published: 2012-06-22

If you're looking to promote your event(s) to jazz fans by location, then look no further than All About Jazz/Jazz Near You.

AAJ/JNY offers two geo-targeted banner advertising opportunities: in our weekly concert calendar email blast and at our website.

We get results!

In the past two weeks, the Red Hook Jazz Festival in Brooklyn and the Larry CoryellLarry Coryell Larry Coryell
b.1943
guitar
concert in Philadelphia registered a 1.14% and a 1.02% click through rate (CTR) respectively. These results are 20-23x greater than the industry average for website banner CTR.

Reach readers where you perform

To sponsor a weekly concert calendar email, contact Michael Ricci about the location where you wish to target your ad (e.g. Los Angeles, New York, Paris, Pittsburgh, etc.). Some email blast sponsorships cost as little as $60.

You can also target readers by location at the website. So, a venue like the Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant in Minneapolis can target and reach just Twin City readers.

How we target your banner ads

Email: For U.S. readers, we target your banner by city/state or within a designated number of miles from a zip code. For non U.S. readers, we target by city. Learn more about how you can target your banner at AAJ/JNY.

Website: We can target you banner by country, state or metro region. For instance, we can show your ad to just London metro readers or readers from Boston to Washington, D.C.

Email/Website vs. Print

Less and less folks are accessing information (especially jazz information) through print. See where our attention is spent courtesy of TheAtlantic.com. And see how AAJ/JNY stacks up against print here.

CPM and CTR: Huh?

The web may have its own terminology, but it's certainly no mystery. Get comfy with the two below and you're all set. And keep in mind, with web advertising: (a) your banner is guaranteed to be seen; (b) you benefit from the impression and the click; (c) we share campaign results with the advertiser.

CPM = Cost per thousand banners served. The math works this way: you purchase $300 of ad space in the top most position (located to the right of “All About Jazz"). At a $10 CPM, we will show your ad 30,000 times ($300 * $10CPM = 30,000 banner impressions). If you run your campaign for 15 days, then we'll show your banner 2,000 times a day (15 * 2,000 = 30,000). If you run your campaign for 10 days, then we'll show your banner 3,000 times a day.

CTR = Click Through Rate, or the percentage readers/email recipients click on your ad. If we show your banner ad 100 times and it's clicked once, then your banner's click through rate is 1%. All About Jazz typically exceeds industry average click through by a factor of four. We also serve the largest possible standard banner sizes (728x90 pixels, 300x250 pixels, and 300x600 pixels) to give you the greatest branding/messaging space possible.

First time web advertiser?

Learn how advertising at All About Jazz works here. For email sponsorship opportunities, contact Michael Ricci direct.

Related Links

Advertiser Start Page (bookmark it!)
Develop Your 2012 All About Jazz Ad Strategy
Demographics
Ad FAQ
Web Advertising Terms
CPM Calculator

comments powered by Disqus

Weekly Giveaways

Will Calhoun

Will Calhoun
About | Enter

Verve Jazz Ensemble

Verve Jazz Ensemble
About | Enter

Sinan Bakir

Sinan Bakir
About | Enter

Joshua Redman

Joshua Redman
About | Enter