44 Recommend It! 1,939 views

Skerik's Bandalabra: Debut Album, Tour Dates

SOURCE: Published: 2012-02-14
Skerik DEBUT ALBUM LIVE AT THE ROYAL ROOM OUT MARCH 13 ON ROYAL POTATO FAMILY

Saxophonist extraordinaire Skerik
Skerik
Skerik

saxophone
has formed a new group called Skerik's Bandalabra. The band's first release, Live at the Royal Room, is out March 13 as a digital exclusive on Royal Potato Family. Click here to listen to “Charlie Don't Like It" off Live at the Royal Room, and check out their tour dates below.

Skerik's Bandalabra is Skerik-sax, Dvonne Lewis-drums, Evan Flory-Barnes-bass, and Andy Coe-guitar.

Skerik's Bandalabra Tour Dates

  • Thursday March 15—Conway, WA @ Conway Muse
  • Friday March 16—Olympia, WA @ Olympia Ballroom
  • Saturday March 17—Seattle @ Nectar
  • Sunday March 18—Bend at Players
  • Monday March 19—Welches @ Skyway
  • Tuesday March 20—Eugene, OR @ Cozmic
  • Wednesday March 21—Applegate @ Applegate Lodge
  • Thursday March 22—Arcata @ Jambalaya
  • Friday March 23—Sacramento @ Harlow's—as support to Nibblers
  • Saturday March 24—San Francisco @ Boom Boom Room
  • Sunday March 25—Los Angeles @ Bacchanal
  • Monday March 26—Los Angeles @ The Mint
  • Tuesday March 27—San Diego @ Winstons
  • Thursday March 29—Portland, OR @ Goodfoot


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Read the All About Jazz Magazine - Free!

Read the All About Jazz Magazine - It's free!

Jam-packed with 100 pages covering a wide range of styles, subjects and from around the world—each issue includes interviews, profiles, columns, album reviews, web site news, and free MP3s. The AAJ magazine is available across all devices, can be shared socially, and opened from anywhere without the need to download an app.

Read the Winter 2014 Edition

Weekly Giveaways

Ed Palermo

Ed Palermo
About | Enter

Matthew Shipp

Matthew Shipp
About | Enter

Matt Ridley

Matt Ridley
About | Enter

Tord Gustavsen

Tord Gustavsen
About | Enter