163 Recommend It! 1,828 views

Jeff Beck: North American Tour

SOURCE: Published: 2011-06-23
Jeff Beck JEFF BECK ANNOUNCES CANADIANDATES; TOUR ALSO INCLUDES FOUR WEST COAST U.S. DATES; TICKETS ON SALE FRIDAY, JUNE 24

Jeff Beck, guitarist extraordinaire and rock icon, who recently captured three more Grammy Awards at the 2011 ceremony in Los Angeles, announces the launch of a fall Canadian tour starting on October 12 in Halifax, Nova Scotia and finishing on October 27 in Vancouver. In addition, four U.S. dates are scheduled for the great Northwest immediately following the Canadian portion, starting in Seattle on October 28 and wrapping up in the wine country of Napa on November 1.

Jeff Beck Tour Dates

  • 10/12/11 Wed Halifax Metro Centre Halifax, NS
  • 10/13/11 Thu Magnetic Hill Centre Moncton, NB
  • 10/15/11 Sat Place des Arts Montreal, QC
  • 10/16/11 Sun National Arts Centre Ottawa, ON
  • 10/18/11 Tue Massey Hall Toronto, ON
  • 10/19/11 Wed Centre in the Square Kitchener, ON
  • 10/21/11 Fri Thunder Bay Community Auditorium Thunder Bay, ON
  • 10/22/11 Sat Pantages Theater Winnipeg, MB
  • 10/24/11 Mon Jack Singer Concert Hall Calgary, AB
  • 10/25/11 Tue Francis Winspear Centre Edmonton, AB
  • 10/27/11 Thu The Centre in Vancouver for Performing Arts Vancouver, BC
  • 10/28/11 Fri Moore Theatre Seattle, WA
  • 10/29/11 Sat Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall Portland, OR
  • 10/31/11 Mon Wells Fargo Center for the Arts Santa Rosa, CA
  • 11/01/11 Tue Uptown Theatre Napa, CA


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Read the All About Jazz Magazine - Free!

Read the All About Jazz Magazine - It's free!

Jam-packed with 100 pages covering a wide range of styles, subjects and from around the world—each issue includes interviews, profiles, columns, album reviews, web site news, and free MP3s. The AAJ magazine is available across all devices, can be shared socially, and opened from anywhere without the need to download an app.

Read the Winter 2014 Edition

Weekly Giveaways

Ed Palermo

Ed Palermo
About | Enter

Matthew Shipp

Matthew Shipp
About | Enter

Matt Ridley

Matt Ridley
About | Enter

Tord Gustavsen

Tord Gustavsen
About | Enter