100 Recommend It! 1,445 views

Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience: Spring Tour

SOURCE: Published: 2011-03-22
RETURNS FOR MAY U.S. DATES FOLLOWING LAST YEAR'S SUCCESS AND ACCLAIM

“I never imagined that the tour would have received the overwhelmingly positive reactions that it did," says Jason Bonham. “It's been beyond my wildest dreams to come out represent my family, my father and the music of Led Zeppelin."

Bonham is talking about the Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience concert, which thrilled audiences last year on an acclaimed and successful 38-city trek of North America. Due to popular demand, it will now return for a limited run this coming May, launching May 4. It will mostly take place in grand theatres offering excellent sightlines, promising an intimate and unforgettable night of rock n' roll.

Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience is a unique trifecta of an over-the-top rock concert featuring the unforgettable blues-rock music of Led Zeppelin, atmospheric video and light displays and the history that Bonham shares with the legendary rock n' roll band. The show features Jason Bonham on drums, Tony Catania on guitar and theremin, Stephen Leblanc on keyboards/pedal-steel guitars, Michael Devin on bass and James Dylan on lead vocals.

TOUR DATES

  • 05/04/11 Wed Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre Wallingford, CT
  • 05/05/11 Thu State Theatre New Brunswick, NJ
  • 05/06/11 Fri The Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Atlantic City, NJ
  • 05/07/11 Sat Capitol Center for the Arts Concord, NH
  • 05/09/11 Mon University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY
  • 05/10/11 Tue NYCB Theatre at Westbury Westbury, NY
  • 05/12/11 Thu Metropolis Montreal, QC
  • 05/14/11 Sat The Sound Academy Toronto, ON
  • 05/15/11 Sun Palace Theatre Greensburg, PA
  • 05/17/11 Tue Egyptian Room at Old National Centre Indianapolis, IN
  • 05/18/11 Wed The Pageant St. Louis, MO
  • 05/19/11 Thu Harrah's VooDoo Lounge Kansas City, MO
  • 05/20/11 Fri Ogden Theatre Denver, CO
  • 05/21/11 Sat The Depot Salt Lake City, UT
  • 05/24/11 Tue The Saddle Rack Fremont, CA
  • 05/25/11 Wed Uptown Theatre Napa, CA
  • 05/26/11 Thu Crest Theater Sacramento, CA
  • 05/27/11 Fri Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
  • 05/28/11 Sat Aliante Station Casino Las Vegas, NV


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Read the All About Jazz Magazine - Free!

Read the All About Jazz Magazine - It's free!

Jam-packed with 100 pages covering a wide range of styles, subjects and from around the world—each issue includes interviews, profiles, columns, album reviews, web site news, and free MP3s. The AAJ magazine is available across all devices, can be shared socially, and opened from anywhere without the need to download an app.

Read the Winter 2014 Edition

Weekly Giveaways

Ed Palermo

Ed Palermo
About | Enter

Matthew Shipp

Matthew Shipp
About | Enter

Matt Ridley

Matt Ridley
About | Enter

Tord Gustavsen

Tord Gustavsen
About | Enter