Amazon.com Widgets
3,453 views

New York Jazz

Published:
Mose Allison J. D. Allen Trio
(Wednesday)
At 9:30 and 11 p.m. and 1 a.m., Zinc Bar, 82 West Third Street, Greenwich Village , (212) 477-9462, zincbar.com

Mose Allison Trio
(Friday through Sunday)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., Jazz Standard, 116 East 27th Street, Manhattan , (212) 576-2232, jazzstandard.net

Lynne Arriale Convergence Quartet
(Wednesday)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., Jazz Standard, 116 East 27th Street, Manhattan , (212) 576-2232, jazzstandard.net

Bird With Strings
(Friday and Saturday)
At 8 p.m., Rose Theater, Frederick P. Rose Hall, Jazz at Lincoln Center, 60th Street and Broadway , (212) 721-6500, jalc.org

Theo Bleckmann: Hello Earth! The Music of Kate Bush
(Friday)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., Symphony Space, 2537 Broadway, at 95th Street , (212) 864-5400, symphonyspace.org

Ann Hampton Callaway
(Friday through Sunday)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., with an 11:30 set on Friday and Saturday, Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola, Frederick P. Rose Hall, Jazz at Lincoln Center, 60th Street and Broadway , (212) 258-9595, jalc.org

Regina Carter's Reverse Thread
(Sunday)
From 3 to 5 p.m., Brooklyn Museum, 200 Eastern Parkway, at Prospect Park , (718) 638-5000, brooklynmuseum.org

Stephan Crump
(Friday and Thursday)
Thursday at 8 p.m., Littlefield, 622 Degraw Street, between Third and Fourth Avenues, Gowanus, Brooklyn , (718) 855-3388, littlefieldnyc.com
Friday at 7 p.m., Rockwood Music Hall, 196 Allen Street, near Houston Street, Lower East Side, (212) 477-4155, rockwoodmusichall.combr/>

Kris Davis Quartet
(Saturday)
At 9 and 10:30 p.m., Cornelia Street Café, 29 Cornelia Street, West Village , (212) 989-9319, corneliastreetcafe.com

Al Di Meola and the World Sinfonia
(Friday through Sunday)
At 8 and 10:30 p.m., Blue Note, 131 West Third Street, Greenwich Village , (212) 475-8592, bluenote.net

The Heath Brothers
(Tuesday through Thursday)
(Through March 20.)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola, Frederick P. Rose Hall, Jazz at Lincoln Center, 60th Street and Broadway , (212) 258-9595, jalc.org

Dick Hyman-Ken Peplowski Duo
(Friday and Saturday)
At 8 and 10 p.m., Kitano Hotel, 66 Park Avenue, at 38th Street , (212) 885-7119, kitano.com

Harold Mabern and Friends
(Friday and Saturday)
At 8, 10 and 11:30 p.m., Smoke, 2751 Broadway, at 106th Street , (212) 864-6662, smokejazz.com

Grégoire Maret Quartet
(Friday)
At 9 and 10:30 p.m., Jazz Gallery, 290 Hudson Street, at Spring Street, South Village , (212) 242-1063, jazzgallery.org

Pat Martino Organ Quartet
(Tuesday through Thursday)
(Through March 19.)
At 8:30 and 11 p.m., Birdland, 315 West 44th Street, Clinton , (212) 581-3080, birdlandjazz.com

Brad Mehldau and Friends
(Friday)
At 7:30 p.m., Zankel Hall, Carnegie Hall , (212) 247-7800, carnegiehall.org

Paul Motian Trio 2000 + 2
(Friday through Sunday)
At 9 and 11 p.m., Village Vanguard, 178 Seventh Avenue South, at 11th Street, West Village , (212) 255-4037, villagevanguard.com

J. D. Parran
(Friday)
At 8 p.m. Greenwich House Music School, 46 Barrow Street, West Village , (212) 991-0003, greenwichhouse.org

Prez Fest 2011: Celebrating Gil Evans
(Sunday)
Gil Evans, who died in 1988, was one of the most sophisticated jazz arrangers of his time, and since.
7 p.m. concert
Preceding the concert are a panel discussion (at 3:30 p.m.)
a jazz vespers service (at 5), both devoted to Evans and both featuring, among others, the singer Helen Merrill and the multi-instrumentalist Howard Johnson. St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Lexington Avenue at 54th Street , (212) 935-2200, saintpeters.org/jazz

Adam Rudolph's Moving Pictures
(Wednesday)
At 8:30 p.m., Roulette at Location One, 20 Greene Street, at Grand Street, SoHo , (212) 219-8242, roulette.org

Terell Stafford Quintet
(Tuesday and Thursday)
(Through March 20.)
At 9 and 11 p.m., Village Vanguard, 178 Seventh Avenue South, at 11th Street, West Village , (212) 255-4037, villagevanguard.com

Trio da Paz With Kenny Barron and Anat Cohen
(Thursday)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., Jazz Standard, 116 East 27th Street, Manhattan , (212) 576-2232, jazzstandard.net

Cedar Walton Quartet
(Friday and Saturday)
At 8:30 and 11 p.m., Birdland, 315 West 44th Street, Clinton , (212) 581-3080, birdlandjazz.com

Ben Waltzer Trio
(Friday)
At 9 and 10:30 p.m., Cornelia Street Café, 29 Cornelia Street, West Village , (212) 989-9319, corneliastreetcafe.com

Doug Wamble Trio
(Tuesday)
At 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., Jazz Standard, 116 East 27th Street, Manhattan , (212) 576-2232, jazzstandard.net

Kenny Werner Quintet
(Tuesday through Thursday)
(Through March 20.)
At 8 and 10:30 p.m., Blue Note, 131 West Third Street, Greenwich Village , (212) 475-8592, bluenote.net
comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Mark Elf

Mark Elf

About | Enter

Stefano Bollani

Stefano Bollani

About | Enter

Carmen Lundy

Carmen Lundy

About | Enter

Wadada Leo Smith

Wadada Leo Smith

About | Enter

Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google