Amazon.com Widgets
925 views

Mesa Bluemoon Recording Artists "Out to Lunch" Launch "No One Left Behind"- North American Tour

SOURCE: Published:
Out to Lunch Quintet Pushing the depths of the underground jazz scene, cutting edge New York City-based Out to Lunch will be releasing its third album, No One Left Behind, on one of the finest indie record labels, Mesa Recordings.  Launching the record on the hallowed stage of the Blue Note, August 3, 2012, and touring it extensively through North American, No One Left Behind fuses dance music with improvisational imagination creating a sound that hits both the mind and feet.  Tracks such as “In Da House" and “It's a Jungle Out There" move effortlessly from the world of house to break beat, while the title track No One Left Behind and Bagga Onions tip their hat to dub and funk.

Bandleader David Levy has outdone himself once again on Out to Lunch's third release.  This time drawing on influences from as far as Ghana and Nepal, yet as well keeping it local through using the vocal genius of Damon Cicero Scott, whom Levy discovered busking in the subways of New York.  Along with his improvisation forays on woodwinds (saxophone, bass clarinet and bansuri flute), Levy also demonstrates his deft mastery of electronics through his manipulation of Ableton Live.

2012 Summer/Fall Tour Dates

8/2/12 Thursday Syracuse, NY Funk N Waffles

8/3/12 Friday New York Blue Note

8/5/12 Sunday Boston, MA Church

8/8/12 Wednesday Buffalo, NY  Duke's Bohemian Groove Bar

8/9/12 Thursday Kingston ON The Mansion

8/10/12 Friday Toronto ON Transac

8/11/12 Saturday Hamilton ON Homegrown

8/16/12 Thursday Ottawa ON Mercury Lounge

8/17/12 Friday Montreal CAN Upstairs

8/21/12 Tuesday Berkeley, CA Jupiter

8/22/12 Wednesday Sacramento, CA   The Torch

8/23/12 Thursday Eugene, OR Granary Pizza & Night Club

8/24/12 Friday Portland, OR Sideshow Lounge

8/25/12 Saturday Seattle, WA Musicquarium

8/26/12 Sunday Vancouver, CAN  Cellar Jazz

8/27/12 Monday Snoqualmie, WA  Black Dog

8/29/12 Wednesday McCall, ID Crusty's

8/30/12 Thursday Missoula, MT Monks

8/31/12 Friday Missoula, MT Monks

9/1/12 Saturday Bozeman, MT The Filling Station

9/4/12 Tuesday Boulder, CO Absolute Vinyl

9/5/12 Wednesday  Denver, CO Herman's Hideaway


Visit Website

comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Mark Elf

Mark Elf

About | Enter

Stefano Bollani

Stefano Bollani

About | Enter

Carmen Lundy

Carmen Lundy

About | Enter

Wadada Leo Smith

Wadada Leo Smith

About | Enter

Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google