Amazon.com Widgets
1,532 views

March Charlie O's Jazz

Published:
Scott Whitfield Tuesday March 1
CARL SAUNDERS QUARTET

Wednesday March 2
Chuck Berghofer Trio
Chuck Berghofer, Bass, Jim Cox, Piano, Paul Kreibich, Drums

Thursday March 3
VR Smith Sextet
VR Smith, Vocals, Gary Foster, SaxIsla Eckinger, Bone, Jim Szilagyi, Piano, Putter Smith, Piano, Frank Smith, Drums

Friday March 4
Julie Kelly, Vocals with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass, Roy McCurdy, Drums

Saturday March 5
John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass, Roy McCurdy, Drums

Monday March 7
Roger Neumann 4tet
Roger, Sax, Brian Atkinson, Vibes& Trumpet, Dave Koonse, Guitar, Richard Simon, Bass

Tuesday March 8
ZANE MUSA QUARTET

Wednesday March 9
HENRYFRANKLIN QUARTET

Thursday March 10
Scott's Birthday Party!
SCOTT WHITFIELD QUINTET

Friday March 11
Scotty Barnhart, Trumpet with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass, Roy McCurdy, Drums, Andy Langham, Piano

Saturday March 12
Rickey Woodard, Sax with John Heard TrioJ
ohn Heard, Bass, Andy Langham,Piano

Monday March 14
STEVE HUFFSTETER QUARTET

Tuesday March 15
Luther Hughes Cannonball Coltrane Project

Wednesday March 16
CJS QUINTET
Featuring CHUCK JOHNSON and JAMES SMITH

Thursday March 17
BOB SHEPPARD QUARTET

Friday March 18
Janis Mann, Vocals with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass, Roy McCurdy, Drums, Andy Langham,Piano

Saturday March 19
Thom Rotella,Guitar with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass, Andy Langham,Piano, Roy McCurdy, Drums

Monday March 21
Jim Cox Trio
Jim Cox, Piano; John Ferraro, Drums; Domenic Genova,Bass

Tuesday March 22
Brandino & Friends
Brandino, Bass; Kamasi Washington, Sax; William Artope, Trumpet; Andy Langham, Piano; Roy McCurdy, Drums

Wednesday March 23
Chuck Berghofer's Midnight Jazz Band
Chuck Berghofer, Bass; Gary Foster, Sax; Joe LaBarbera, Drums; Terry Trotter, Piano

Thursday March 24
CD Release Party “Intergeneration"
Theo Saunders Quartet
Theo Saunders, Piano; Zane Musa, Sax; Chuck Manning, Sax; David Dahlsten, Bone; Tony Austin, Drums; Jeff Littleton, Bass

Friday March 25
Anna Mjoll, Vocals with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass; Lanny Hartley,Piano

Saturday March 26
Chuck Manning, Sax with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass; Roy McCurdy, Drums; Andy Langham, Piano

Monday March 28
Jerry Vivino Quartet
Jerry Vivino, Sax; Mike Merritt, Bass; James Wormworth, Drums

Tuesday March 29
JIMMY BRANLY QUARTET


Wednesday March 30
EMIL RICHARDS JOE PROCARO QUARTET
with ABE LABORIEL

Thursday March 31
Kate Reid, Vocals with John Heard Trio
John Heard, Bass; Andy Langham, Piano; Roy McCurdy, Drums

CHARLIE O'S JAZZ CLUB
13725 Victory Blvd., Valley Glen (Van Nuys) 91401
Call 818.994.3058 for Reservations.
MUSIC: Monday through Saturday, 8 PM to Midnight
comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Mark Elf

Mark Elf

About | Enter

Stefano Bollani

Stefano Bollani

About | Enter

Carmen Lundy

Carmen Lundy

About | Enter

Wadada Leo Smith

Wadada Leo Smith

About | Enter

Sponsor: Nonesuch Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google