Amazon.com Widgets
560 views

Ladysmith Black Mambazo: 2011 U.S. Tour Dates

SOURCE: Published:
TOUR STARTS JANUARY 18 IN OAKLAND

Ladysmith Black Mambazo kick off their North American tour on January 18 in Oakland, CA, blending their iconic, moving harmonies with high- energy toe-touches and audience sing-alongs. The tour will make stops in over 40 major markets across the US and Canada (including Hawaii) in just two months.

Ladysmith Black Mambazo's U.S. Tour Dates:

  • Tue Jan 18—Oakland, CA—Yoshi's
  • Wed Jan 19—Oakland, CA—Yoshi's
  • Fri Jan 21—Sacramento, CA—Crest Theater
  • Sat Jan 22—San Luis Obispo, CA—Cal Poly State
  • Sun Jan 23—Campbell, CA—Heritage Theater
  • Tue Jan 25—Maui, HI—Maui Arts Center
  • Wed Jan 26—Kamuela, HI—Kahilu Theater
  • Thu Jan 27—Laie, HI—Brigham Young University
  • Fri Jan 28—Honolulu, HI—TBA
  • Sun Jan 30—Clarksdale, MS -The Pinnacle
  • Tue Feb 1—Baton Rouge, LA—Manship Theater
  • Wed Feb 2—Baton Rouge, LA—Manship Theater
  • Thu Feb 3—Austin, TX—One World Theater
  • Fri Feb 4—Houston, TX—Jones Hall
  • Sun Feb 6—El Paso, TX—El Paso Civic Center
  • Fri Feb 11—Aspen, CO—Wheeler Opera House
  • Sat Feb 12—Boulder, CO—University Of Boulder
  • Tue Feb 15—Salina, KS—Stiefel Theatre
  • Thu Feb 17—Minneapolis, MN—Minnesota Opera
  • Fri Feb 18—Riverside, IA—University of Iowa
  • Sat Feb 19—Chicago, IL—Old Town School of Music
  • Sun Feb 20—Interlochen, MI—Interlochen Center for the Arts
  • Tue Feb 22—Chatham, ON—Capitol Theatre
  • Wed Feb 23—St. Catharine's, ON—Brock University
  • Thu Feb 24—Kingston, ON—Grand Theatre
  • Fri Feb 25—Toronto, ON—Roy Thompson Hall
  • Sat Feb 26—Rochester, NY—Nazareth College
  • Sun Feb 27—Hillside, NJ—Kean University
  • Tue Mar 1—Annapolis, MD—Ram's Head
  • Thu Mar 3—Tarrytown, NY—Music Hall
  • Fri Mar 4—Portsmouth, NH—Music Hall
  • Sat Mar 5—Orono, ME—University of Maine
  • Sun Mar 6—New London, CT—Garde Arts Center
  • Tue Mar 8—Annapolis, MD—Ram's Head
  • Thu Mar 10—Washington, DC—George Washington University
  • Fri Mar 11—Durham, NC—Carolina Theater
  • Sat Mar 12—Atlanta, GA—Georgia State University
  • Fri Mar 18—Philadelphia, PA—Zellerbach Theater
  • Sat Mar 19—Brooklyn, NY—Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts
  • Sun Mar 20—Cambridge, MA—Sanders Auditorium


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Mark Elf

Mark Elf

About | Enter

Stefano Bollani

Stefano Bollani

About | Enter

Carmen Lundy

Carmen Lundy

About | Enter

Wadada Leo Smith

Wadada Leo Smith

About | Enter

Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google