Amazon.com Widgets
938 views

JFJO: East Coast Tour

SOURCE: Published:
Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey TOUR DATES IN BOSTON, NEW YORK, CONNECTICUT, PHILADELPHIA, PORTSMOUTH, AND MORE

Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey
Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey
Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey

band/orchestra
have unveiled plans to hit cities up and down the East Coast in support of their new album The Race Riot Suite. See below for a complete list of tour dates.

As previously announced, the band has decided to enlist the help of local horn players in your city by way of a contest. Click here to learn how you could get the chance to join JFJO on stage this fall.

JFJO Tour Dates

  • Fri. Oct. 14—Lilly Pad—Boston, MA *with Mark Southerland
  • Sat. Oct. 15—Downright Music & Art—Collinsville, CT *with Peter Apfelbaum & Mark Southerland
  • Sun. Oct. 16—The Apple Store, Upper West Side—New York, NY *with Peter Apfelbaum and Mark Southerland
  • Tues. Oct 18—JazzStandard—New York, NY (2 shows: 7:30 & 9:30) *with Steven Bernstein, Peter Apfelbaum,& Mark Southerland
  • Wed. Oct 19—JazzStandard—New York, NY (2 shows: 7:30 & 9:30) *with Steven Bernstein, Peter Apfelbaum, & Mark Southerland
  • Thurs. Oct. 20—Lilly Pad—Boston, MA *with Steven Bernstein & Mark Southerland
  • Fri. Oct. 21—The Falcon—Marlboro, NY *with Steven Bernstein & Mark Southerland
  • Sat. Oct. 22—Tritone—Philadelphia, PA *with Mark Southerland
  • Sun. Oct. 23—Stage One—Fairfield, CT with Marco Benevento
  • Wed. Oct. 26—Brickhouse—Dover, NH *with Mark Southerland
  • Thurs. Oct. 27—Tritone—Philadelphia, PA *with Steven Bernstein & Mark Southerland
  • Fri. Oct. 28—The Red Door—Portsmouth, NH *with Mark Southerland
  • Sat. Oct. 29—Lilly Pad—Boston, MA *with Mark Southerland

  • Thurs. Nov. 3—New Earth Music Hall—Athens, GA *with Mark Southerland
  • Fri. Nov. 4—McGlohon Theatre at Spirit Square—Charlotte, NC *with Mark Southerland
  • Sat. Nov. 5—Asheville Music Hall—Asheville, NC *with Mark Southerland, Zongo Junction & Kung Fu Dynamite
  • Wed. Nov. 9—Eye Level Art—Charleston, SC *with Mark Southerland
  • Thurs. Nov. 10—Five Spot—Atlanta, GA *with Mark Southerland MMW After Party!
  • Fri. Nov. 11—Five Spot—Atlanta, GA *with Mark Southerland
  • Sun. Nov. 13—Bear Creek Music Festival—Live Oak, FL *with Skerik & Mark Southerland
  • Fri. Nov. 18—NSU—Tahlequah, OK *with Mark Southerland


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Michael Carvin

Michael Carvin

About | Enter

Steve Wilson/Lewis Nash

Steve Wilson/Lewis Nash

About | Enter

Tom Chang

Tom Chang

About | Enter

Cedar Walton

Cedar Walton

About | Enter

Sponsor: Signature Jazz Cruise