Jazz St. Louis Announces Summer Lineup for Jazz at the Bistro

SOURCE:
Published:
Views: 708
Jazz St. Louis has announced the lineup of local acts that will play this summer at Jazz at the Bistro. The schedule is:

Friday, May 31 & Saturday, June 1: Two Times True with Larry Johnson

Friday, June 7 & Saturday, June 8: Rick Haydon Group

Friday, June 14 & Saturday, June 15: Willie Akins/Montez Coleman Group

Friday, June 21: Adaron “Pops" Jackson & Phil Dunlap with Jahmal Nichols and Marty Morrison

Friday, June 28 & Saturday, June 29: Erin Bode sings the Great American Songbook

Friday, July 5 & Saturday, July 6: Farshid Etniko featuring Sandy Weltman

Friday, July 12 & Saturday. July 13: Anita Jackson

Friday, July 19 & Saturday, July 20: Tim Cunningham

Friday, July 26 & Saturday, July 27: Good 4 The Soul

Tickets are priced at $25 for the Akins/Coleman group, Jackson & Dunlap, and Bode, and $20 for the other shows. Tickets go on sale at 10:00 a.m. tomorrow, Tuesday, May 7 and can be purchases via Metrotix or by calling the Jazz St. Louis box office at 314-289-4030.

Continue Reading...

This story appears courtesy of St. Louis Jazz Notes by Dean Minderman.
Copyright © 2016. All rights reserved.

Shop For Jazz

News

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google banner ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Fund All About Jazz's Future