Amazon.com Widgets
997 views

Gregg Allman: Solo Dates

SOURCE: Published:
Gregg Allman TOUR STARTS APRIL 19 IN CHARLESTON, SC; LOW COUNTRY BLUES OUT NOW

Rounder Records is excited to announce the first leg of Gregg Allman tour dates since the triumphant release of the universally acclaimed Low Country Blues. The album is Allman's first solo record in 14 years for the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame legend, and it gave him his highest chart position ever when it debuted at #5 on Billboard's Top 200. T Bone Burnett produced the album at his Village Recorder studio in Los Angeles, and it features Dr. John on piano, guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, and Burnett's brilliant go-to rhythm section: bassist Dennis Crouch and drummer Jay Bellerose.

The first leg of tour dates is below. April 19㬗 are all co-headlining shows with the Steve Miller Band. He will then be touring in Europe over the summer, and back doing shows in the States in the late summer into the fall.

TOUR DATES

  • 04/19/11 Tue North Charleston Coliseum Charleston, SC
  • 04/20/11 Wed Koka Booth Amphitheatre Cary, NC
  • 04/22/11 Fri Lifestyle Communities Pavilion Columbus, OH
  • 04/23/11 Sat Huntington Center Toledo, OH
  • 04/26/11 Tue Tower Theater Upper Darby, PA
  • 04/27/11 Wed Kovalchick Convention Center Indiana, PA
  • 04/29/11 Fri Sunfest West Palm Beach, FL
  • 05/01/11 Sun Beale Street Music Festival Memphis, TN
  • 05/04/11 Wed House of Blues New Orleans, LA
  • 05/06/11 Fri New Orleans Fairgrounds
  • 05/07/11 Sat Hard Rock Live Biloxi, MS
  • 06/02/11 Thu Bergen Performing Arts Center Englewood, NJ
  • 06/04/11 Sat Taste of Syracuse Syracuse, NY
Gregg Allman Tour Dates :: Gregg Allman News


View the original article...

This story appears courtesy of JamBase.
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.
comments powered by Disqus
Support All About Jazz Through Amazon

Weekly Giveaways

Mark Elf

Mark Elf

About | Enter

Stefano Bollani

Stefano Bollani

About | Enter

Carmen Lundy

Carmen Lundy

About | Enter

Wadada Leo Smith

Wadada Leo Smith

About | Enter

Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW

Enter it twice.
To the weekly jazz events calendar

Enter the numbers in the graphic
Enter the code in this picture

Log in

One moment, you will be redirected shortly.

News Search


or search site with Google